Tuesday, 31 December 2013

300+ Followers Dressale Giveaway Winners announced!!!

MRBB is happy to announce 300+ FollowersDressale giveaway winners! After filtering through many valid entries, the winners have been chosen. Thanks to everyone who participated in my first ever giveaway with such a massive response.
If your name is listed below, you will be contacted by the lovely people at Dressale.com. So do check out your email! Be sure to mail us your details: Name, address on makeupreviewblog@gmail.com!!

1.    $30 coupon from Dressale: Ray Sarkar
2.    $30 coupon from Dressale: Fatima Ezzahra Ibnou Fairouze

Congratulation to the winners!! Keep boosting our blog and participating in the upcoming giveaway :-


Thursday, 26 December 2013

Pantene Pro-V Hair Fall Control Conditioner Review

Hello my lovely readers,
Today, I have a review for Pantene Pro-V Hair Fall Control Conditioner. I normally use L'Oreal Professionnel X-Tenso Care Conditioner, as I am advised by a parlor due to hair straightening. This was a sample received, hence I had to try and review this. Thus, I gave this to my mom for trying and here is the Pantene Pro-V Hair Fall Control Conditioner Review after the trail for a month.
 Let me give you a sneak peak of Pantene Pro-V Hair Fall Control Conditioner. 


Price of Pantene Pro-V Hair Fall Control Conditioner:
Price – Rs 59 for 75 ml

Product Description:
Pantene Hair Fall Control Conditioner a luxurious and nutrition rich conditioner that will leave your hair feeling softer so less breakage and hair fall occurs.
Details of Pantene Hair Fall Control Conditioner (75 ml)
·        Pantene Hair Fall Control Conditioner is ideal for men and women and suits the hair care needs of your entire family so that everybody enjoys lustrous hair
·        Perfected by Pantene to reduce hair fall, this conditioner ensures that after every shampoo wash, the damage caused is reduced by wrapping each strand in a silky textured cream
·        When your hair is coated with this conditioner, the risk of damage and breakage is eliminated so you enjoy thick and strong hair always
·        This conditioner nourishes the length of your hair so you can enjoy locks that are protected and shielded from the harmful effects of the sun and other factors leading to wear and tear.

Friday, 20 December 2013

Maybelline Colorsensational Bold Matte Review, Swatches & LOTD: Mat 2 Coral 326

Love neon shades? Then this lippie review is just for you! Have to admit I am really crazy for the lovely bold and bright neon colours; they are just so vibrant and lively. Hence, I decided to get this in my make-up kitty as well. Just bought this bright neon coral lipstick- Maybelline colorsensational bold matte mat 2 from the jabong website.
Product description of Maybelline colorsensational bold matte mat 2 coral 326:
This product claims to be:
§  Hydrating matte with honey nectar
§  Moisturising agents like rosa canina oil and jojoba oil
§  Powderless matte pigments ensure true vivid shades.

Sunday, 15 December 2013

My September 2013 Vellvette Box

Lemme do the review, before I really miss about this!
My feeling then- in the month of September!

I was waiting eagerly to get this special anniversary bag. But, after the huge problem with the courier company, I finally got the bag in my hand I was waiting for! I already knew by the time what was there in this. So no more surprise for me :-)

The red and white little polka dotted bag is simply amazing and cute! Thanx velvette for this, I loved it. About the other things in the bag, this time it was the best of all. All the samples are simply so useful and gorgeous!


Sneak peek inside the My September 2013 Vellvette bag:

1. The Nature’s Co. Lavender Body Lotion:


Easy to carry this while travelling and has smells really pleasant.

2. Beauty UK Eye Shadow Palette:

Monday, 9 December 2013

Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin Review

Hello to all my sweety fans and followers :-). My favorite season is here and the products related to it like moisturizers, lip balms, sweaters, etc. in Mumbai. Here, we hardly can feel cold and experience the fun related to it. Still, for few days we do at the end of year that is loved my Mumbaians.
So, today I have Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin to review, which I feel is a must for the season. This is something that I have discovered recently and love to use. 

What Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin claims?
·         Nivea skin care products make taking care of your skin easier
·         Enjoy supple, smooth and great skin with nourishing body lotions from Nivea
·         Nivea Nourishing Body Milk provides long lasting and intensive care, has almond oil and a creamy formula and is meant for very dry skin.

Ingredients: Aqua, Paraffin Oil, Glycerine, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Parfum, Sodium Carbomer, Preservative, Serine, Alanine.

Best Before: 30 months from the date of Manufacturing.

Directions for use: apply Nivea Nourishing Body Milk after shower or bath or before going out in the sun.


My view about Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin:
Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin is a 24h nourishing lotion for dry skin. This has a milky white colour and creamy texture. It comes in the nice blue colored plastic container. It has a very soft fragrance that stays for some time. This is best suitable for normal to dry skin type and is the best body lotion for winters to provide hydration and nourishment. I have uses Vaseline Body lotion for the last five years, but this product has totally changed my view and winter product. This is just a perfect moisturizer for my soft and smooth skin. I am a huge fan of Nivea, be it there any product and thankfully this has lived up to what it claims. It proved to be a fortunate thing that my skin is happy with it. This is best if you have dry skin to add beauty glow from within. Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin deeply conditions your whole body and easily spread on the skin. This has a light and easy texture that provides lasting protection to skin. Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin contains all natural and organic of avocado and almond oil with hydra IQ to slow down the skin’s ageing process and protect any skin damage.

Nivea Nourishing Body Milk Very Dry Skin swatch:

Gets quickly absorbed in the skin without any white patches.

Thursday, 5 December 2013

300+ Followers Dressale Giveaway


Thank you for your support. Have this special giveaway for "U". Do participate!! :-) Love you all!

You have a chance to win $30 coupon

Here's what you need to do to enter:
Just follow some simple Rafflecopter steps:
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Giveaway will expire on December 31,2013 and there will be 2 winners!




 About Dressale:
Dressale.com is an online fashion clothing store providing a wide range of high quality customer-made wedding dresses, wedding party dresses, special occasion dresses, shoes and other women clothing. You can find all kinds of the dresses you need. The price is very reasonable for every dress, and we have flash sale, discount everyday. For more details you can come to their website.

  The giveaway will expire on December 31st 2013, and there will be 2 winners!

Good luck! 

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Makeup Tips and Ideas for Christmas

 Christmas is about to arrive, together with lots of decorations. This makes it the perfect time to play around with makeup and go a little bit bolder than usual, without exceeding, of course, and always keeping it elegant and natural looking. You can find a lot of free classifieds on the internet, where you can get all the stuff you need for your makeup at a very low price, besides getting some tips on how to use it.

In the meantime, here are a few ideas for your Christmas makeup.

Enhance your brows - This aspect is very important, as brows are one of the main elements that frame your face together with your hair. So you should always pay a lot of attention to them, grooming them and shaping them in a symmetrical way. To emphasize them will be a great way to enhance your eyes, besides the shape of your face. Always make sure to use a brow pencil that matches the color of your brows and doesn’t go darker or lighter.

Eye shadow - This is probably the element that will give your makeup a real Christmas touch. A very trendy thing this Christmas will be that of blending your grey eye shadow and fuse it with gold, purple, red or some other christmasy color. This will lead to a new and unique multi-texture, as no one will have it like yours. Important: keep the shadow between the crease of your eyes and the lid in order to obtain the perfect result. If you prefer, you can use metallic eye shadow instead of grey - it won’t change the great result!

Super lashes - Get a super magnetic look by enhancing your eyelashes with some extensions. Don’t exaggerate, a few extra single lashes will be enough to give your eyes that amazing look.

Glow with your shimmer - Christmas is the best time of the year to use glowy make up. That’s why you should feel free to highlight your eye makeup by applying some glowy shimmer on your cheek bones, or in the inner corners of your eyes, between the eye lids and the eye brow. Always make sure to find the one that matches your skin tone the best, so that it will look very natural and it will just add a splendid light to your look!

Lipstick - Red is the colour of Christmas. Thus, red should be the colour of your lips too! A bold red lip stick is exactly what you want for this Christmas, glazed over with some gloss. Your lips will become simply irresistible!


You can also have a look at this nice video for more inspiration for an amazing Christmas look.

Image courtesy of imagerymajestic / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Monday, 18 November 2013

HOT GREY EOTD

Guest Post: Nasreen Mohammed

Hi folks!
I haven't posted as much these days, but wanted to share this EOTD post since many days, that I received from one of my closest friend. Do give her your love by commenting below!


Products used:
·         Urban decay black all over lid
·         Mac velvet trax color for the crease

·         use same black as eyeliner and
·         mascara

Blend! Blend and blend. Requires a really good blending.


The orange house light distracted the pic a little. But, somehow I managed the pic and am sure you all must have truly loved this!!!

Please share your feedback and comments below!! :-)

Saturday, 26 October 2013

Movies Back-To-Back

Hy my cuties!
Just wanted to share this with you all. these days have been busy watching movies back-to-back, as my hubby is home. he is very fond of movie and so am i. we love to watch all types of movies including masala, short movie, black and white, tollywood,  social, etc..

So here goes the list of them:
1. Boss:
Super-duper masala flick...i love such movies. where you have to keep your brains aside ad watch like tees maar khan, khiladi 786.

2. Shahid:

What a movie. absolutely amazing...no flaws at all! will surely be watching this again.

Monday, 21 October 2013

Online Shopping Website Review: Jabong.com

 Jabong is a very popular online shopping website. Online shopping Trend is increasing day by day. There are many online shopping websites according to the consumer needs. My review about this website will cover the complete details of Jabong online shopping site and also my own shopping experience.
Jabong started in the year 2012 that focuses mainly on branded and best quality genuine products. They are categorized into fresh collection, men, women, kids shoes, jewellery, fragrances, bags, toys, home and furniture, sports , premium brands and beauty products.


Saturday, 19 October 2013

OOTD- Indigo Kurti with Red Churidar

Hello my lovely readers! :D

My first OOTD post and I am really looking for some feedback!

I love wearing ethnic and especially vibrant Kurtis. I simply can’t get enough of them. I bought this from a mall in Indore city, so imagine I reached Mumbai-to-Indore shopping for my kurta…Nah! Just was window shopping and I liked this. By the way, this one is from my favourite brand in ethnic kurta (MAX- Melange)


Friday, 18 October 2013

Thank you for The Versatile Blogger Award!!!

This is feels simply amazing to be nominated by the two of my sweetie blogger friends for Versatile Blogger Award!!!!  :-)
This is simply a great experience to receive this. It’s the first award for my blog and I am so thankful to Esha of Wellness & Vanity and Arzoo Sharma of Simply Pretty and Healthy.
Thank you so much Esha and Arzoo!!! 
I simply love to read both the blogs, they have great articles to read. 

Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Hair Rebonding — feeling pampered

After a long long time, my dil ki tammana got over today. Ultimately I went to rebond my hair and this took 5 hours to complete..Really tiring!  Was very confused since years, since many said my hair was already straight and I felt the same. Though, I wanted to do this- poker straight hair. Take a look at my picture:

Suits me na? Had to share this with all my sweeties, otherwise “mera khana digest nahi hota”.

But, the only problem now is, I have to keep my hair open for 3 days and avoid getting them wet. Now, how do I take bath?  :-D … can’t even use a clip..This seems to be a really difficult task,,, suggest me if any of you have done this before…


Hope you liked it… Tc…BB..

200+ fans on Facebook and slowing rising!

Few days back we (MRBB) were not even 100 and now we’ve some followers a day. I am pleased to announce that  Makeup Review & Beauty Blog (www.makeupandbeautyblog.in) has over 200 fans on Facebook! Thank you :-) 


If you haven’t been following us on Facebook yet, you can find us at https://www.facebook.com/makeupreviewandbeautyblog

We’re also available on Twitter where regular updates on this site are posted.

Who all in this screen print pic......tag-tag!!


Thank you all for this support… Giveaway on the way for this… J J
CC

Monday, 30 September 2013

Sesa Hair Fall Therapy Shampoo- Review

Fed up of hair fall? Me too! I think most of us are tired of the same reason. Hair fall can occur due to many reasons like pollution, disease, disorder, climate change, bad hair products, stress, pregnancy, etc. My mom has always used Sesa hair oil since years to treat her hair. Hence, this time I thought of giving a try to this product. Though this one is received as a PR sample, I will be very true to the review.

 Product Description of Sesa Hair Fall Therapy Shampoo:
SESA hair fall therapy shampoo contains vital combination of phyto ingredients and unique moisturizers which Contains Moisturizer which binds to the hair shaft, coats the hair and seals its surface. Lubricates the hair shaft and makes strands appear shiny. Gives Long Lasting moisturizing which helps to reduce split ends, increase elasticity and improve the condition of damaged hair.
 SESA hair fall therapy prevents the production of DHT (Di hydro testosterone) hormone on the scalp. DHT causes the hair follicle shaft to decrease in size. Thus helps to get rid of the problem of hair loss by increasing the anagen (growth) phase of hair follicles.
 Rich Natural Anti oxidants, Full in Minerals, Vitamins, powerful anti-fungal and anti-bacterial properties fights against scalp disorders and heal damaged scalp and helps to clear infections.

Thursday, 26 September 2013

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal - Swatch and Review

After Maybelline India's Colossal Kajal, I eagerly wanted to try  Lakme Eyeconic Kajal. This looked tempting to me. Had 4 colossal kajal that I had to finish and only then I could buy the other one. Alas! Here’s the time now to use and review Lakme Eyeconic Kajal. I bought this online, as there are many dupes available in my local market and the malls are pocket-emptier for me. I know this must be the case for everyone, truly can understand that…we girls can never get enough of shopping. Ops! See again we started to chat…it’s time to come to the point.

 Product Description of Lakme Eyeconic Kajal:

·         Dermatologically Tested
·         Easy to Remove
·         Beautifully Crafted Container
·         Easy to Apply
·         Smudge-free for 10 Hours
·         Water-proof
Let your eyes do all the work for you at that party. Kohl your eyes with this Lakme Eyeconic Kajal to get hearts fluttering in admiration for you.

My view about Lakme Eyeconic Kajal
I simply love the sleek and sober packaging <3. The colour combination is quite pretty and simple, though very attractive.  Lakme Eyeconic Kajal comes with a pull cap and twist up stick! The cover of the packaging is teal and black, that’s my favourite.  Lakme Eyeconic Kajal has a very creamy texture that glides really well on the waterline. This doesn’t require tugging and is gentle on eyes. This is also suitable for the most sensitive eyes as it doesn’t cause any itching or burning. The texture makes it very easy to get the perfect desired shape that you always wanted. This stays on my eyes for more than 9 hours without smudging.  Lakme Eyeconic Kajal is waterproof and sweat proof and also very easy to remove. Hence, this proves to be the best for every day makeup. You can forget about visiting the washroom frequently for touch-ups. This is also Dermatologically Tested that helps to know that it’s not allergic or harm my eyes.
 
LIKES- Lakme Eyeconic Kajal:
§ Staying power
§ doesn’t irritate
§ doesn’t budge or smudge
§ Good packaging
§ Skin friendly
§ Travel friendly
§ pocket packaging
§ gives any shape
§ Easy availability, I bought it online!
  
DISLIKE- Lakme Eyeconic Kajal:
§ Nothing, in fact

Price of Lakme Eyeconic Kajal:
Price: Rs.199
 
YES/NO?
Yes, defiantly yes---yes---yes!!!

Rating:

4.5/5

Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Maybelline Baby Lips in Coral Flush: Review and Swatch

Since long back was looking for something in coral shade. Got inspired from many other bloggers and realized corals are the shades for me as well! Hence, what better could have been the start for this? I bought Maybelline Baby Lips in Coral Flush
  

  Product Description:
·                     8 hr hydration
·                     Exclusive lip renew formula with SPF 20
·                     Protects and moisturizes lips for a 8 full hours
·                     7 varieties
·                     Visibly renewed lips
 

Winner!! Winner!! of Pro-Green Day - an initiative by The Nature's Co.

  ❤ "Congrats Jayshree Bhagat, you are the winner of spread the word-Progreen contest….Kindly inbox your details to claim your prize" The message on The Nature's Co. page made me feel really special today!!"

This feels really nice and proud and sweet and butterflies in my stomach!!!! just waiting tooo eagerly for my hamper worth Rs.2500/- HERE

I am thankful to all my sweeties to give me such a huge support and make me the winner... thank you so- so much...really happy and thankful to you all. It wouldn't have been possible without you. this means a lot to me,, especially the support and love.
Also am thankful to the "The Nature's Co." to choose me the contest winner and find me deserving for the same. Will surely share the product reviews for the same! Eagerly waiting for my gift!!   

Sunday, 22 September 2013

Love Korean beauty products?

Register to get free voucher!


Just enter my email id: makeupreviewblog@gmail.com or sponsor code 22357809 in the registration form.

http://w2beauty.com/?s=22357809

Website link: HERE

Thursday, 19 September 2013

Screenshot of my new ♥Connect & Socialize♥ Button

This is something is wanted to do it long back! Alas.....could finish this today. please share your valuable views and feedback fro the same. This colour combination is my favourite- Orange and Magenta.

Also please cast your vote for my website look:
1)POOR
2)O.K.
3)EXCELLENT

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Join my celebration!

Happy to announce my new domain name:
              "www.makeupandbeautyblog.com"
Please share your feedback and love <3 for the same!! :-)
Giveaway coming soon for this celebration!! Stay tuned!!!!

Thursday, 5 September 2013

My August Month mini Haul Post - Online Shopping

Hy sweties,
My first haul post. Hope you enjoy this! Do leave your valuable comment and feedback. I mostly opt for the online shopping, since I believe I get the genuine products there. But, for the first am doing a haul post.

My Haul Picture:

Tuesday, 3 September 2013

This or That Tag!

I found these little tags on Google search and I am trying to play some fun mixing things up on the blog! I have to choose my preference out of two options, some are heavy tough! I shall tag all of you to do it too!


MAKEUP:


blush or bronzer- peachy pink
lip gloss or lipstick- matte
eye liner or mascara- both actually
foundation or concealer- I hardly use concealer
neutral or color eye shadow- simple and sweet!
pressed or loose eye shadows- easy application

brushes or sponges- I apply it wt ma hands actually :-;


NAILS:
OPI or china glaze- bold
Long or short- the demon is here!
Acrylic or natural-  aooooooou!
Brights or darks- brights are more important
Flower or no flower- love <3 nail art, too!

BODY:

perfume or body splash- they are sexy
lotion or body butter – pimp me
body wash or soap- cleanser
lush or other bath company – the best, though I use the other ones

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
badge